19 July 2023, Zurich (Switzerland) BLT Built Design Awards has announced the impressive lineup of industry experts who will serve on the jury panel for the highly anticipated 2023 edition. This esteemed group comprises renowned professionals from leading global firms, each bringing their unique expertise and perspectives to evaluate the exceptional entries received.

The esteemed jury members of the BLT Awards 2023 include Stanislas Helou, Founder of Thinking Luxury, recognized as a prominent figure in the luxury sector, Eason Zhu, Founder and Design Director of Fununit Design, committed to providing architectural, interior, installation, and brand design services for customers in different fields, Philippe Block, professor at the Institute of Technology in Architecture (ITA) at ETH Zurich, where he leads the Block Research Group (BRG) with Dr. Tom Van Mele and is Head of the Institute. With a decade of design experience in China, Hannah Churchill, Founder and Design Director of hcreates interior design, has crafted more than 100 spaces with an impressive collection of Restaurants and Bars. Sonsoles Vela Navarro, Founding-Partner of studioVRA, Associate Director of the Architectural Program, and Lecturer at Tulane University, is a practicing architect with almost 20 years of experience working alongside private clients and builders to develop architectural designs on residential, commercial, and healthcare projects.

Joining the jury are also Colleen Cocotos, Senior Lecturer at the Department of Architectural Technology and Interior Design, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Alvaro Montoya, Regional Vice President & Studio Head – Lifestyle Brands at Americas Design Services – Hyatt Corporation, Steffen Lehmann, Founding Partner and CEO of si_architecture + urban design, and Waad El Hadidy, President of The Medusan.

These industry giants, along with other prominent members, form the star-studded jury panel for the BLT Built Design Awards 2023. The complete list of esteemed jury members can be found on the BLT Awards website.

Architects, interior designers, construction product designers, and landscape design companies are encouraged to submit their entries before the final deadline on August 19th, 2023. This prestigious competition offers a unique platform to showcase their innovative and inspiring designs that address contemporary urbanization challenges and inspire future generations. 

More information about the BLT Built Design Awards and complete list of jury members can be found at bltawards.com.

About the BLT Built Design Awards

The BLT Built Design Awards recognize the expertise of all professionals involved in the realization of outstanding projects, on a global basis — from architecture firms and interior design experts, to construction products and project management. More information at bltawards.com.

3C Awards
About 3C Awards 

BLT Built Design Awards is a program under the 3C Awards, a leading organization curating and promoting design across the globe. The company represents today’s diversity and innovation in lighting design, furniture design, interior design, and architecture. Each brand is a symbol of design excellence around the world, showcasing professional and emerging designers’ work, to over 100 expert jury members. Developed by Hossein Farmani and Astrid Hébert, BLT Built Design Awards is managed by the 3C Awards under a larger organization called 3C Group, specializing in awards, marketing, media, and events. 3C Group is a sister company to Farmani Group, founded by Hossein Farmani. Farmani Group, established in 1985, is a leading global organization, curating and promoting photography, design, and architecture. 3C Awards is part of Three C Group GmbH, a Swiss-registered company based in Grabenstrasse 15a, 6340 Baar, Switzerland. More information at  3Cawards.com.