Past Committees

2024 Selection Committee

Srini Srinivasan
President, World Design Organization

Sasha Alexander
Director of Academic Program Industrial Design, Western Sydney University

Sahar Attia
Emeritus Professor of Architecture and Urban Design, Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University

Marva Griffin
Founder and Curator SaloneSatellite, Salone del Mobile.Milano

Kengo Kuma
Founder, Kengo Kuma and Associates

Gisele Raulik Murphy
Partner, DUCO

Richard Voyles
Daniel C. Lewis Professor of the Polytechnic IN-MaC Manufacturing Fellow, Purdue Polytechnic

2022 Selection Committee

Luisa Bocchietto
President, World Design Organization

James Anderson
Head of Cities, Bloomberg Philantropies

Mauro Porcini
SVP and Chief Design Officer, PepsiCo

Frédérique Seels
Vice President, Lille Metropole

Anne Stenros
Chief Executive Officer, Creative Catalyst

2020 Selection Committee

Stephanie Allard
Associate Vice-President – Sales & Convention Services, Tourisme Montréal

Emilio Cabrero
Co-founder, C Cúbica Arquitectos and Design Week Mexico

Zach Caceres
Executive Director, Startup Cities Institute

Mugendi K. M’Rithaa
2015-2017 WDO President
Professor, Industrial Design, Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Andrew Tuck
Founding Editor, Monocle
Radio Host, The Urbanist, Monocle 24

2018 Selection Committee

Mugendi K. M’Rithaa
2013-2015 Icsid President-Elect
Professor at Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Meric Gertler
President Meric Gertler, PhD, FRSC, FAcSS, MCIP

Luyanda Mpahlwa
Director & Design Principal
DesignSpaceAfrica (Pty) Ltd

Abigail Posner
Head of Strategic Planning, Agency Development, Google

Wen-Je Ko
Mayor of Taipei

2016 Selection Committee

Soon-In Lee
2011-2013 Icsid President

Ayse Birsel
Co-founder and Creative Director, Birsel + Seck

Beatriz Garcia
Head of Research in Cultural Policy & Impact, Institute of Cultural Capital and Senior Research Fellow in Sociology, University of Liverpool

Jens Martin Skibsted
Creative Director and Founder, KiBiSi / Skibsted Ideation

Patricia de Lille
Executive Mayor of the city of Cape Town

2014 Selection Committee

Mark Breitenberg
2009-2011 Icsid President and Provost at California College of the Arts

Edna dos Santos-Duisenberg
Chief of Creative Economy Programme of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development – UNCTAD

Jeremy Myerson
Director and Chair of the Helen Hamlyn Centre at the Royal College of Art

Kohei Nishiyama
Founder and CEO of elephant design co., ltd. and Founder of

Jussi Pajunen
Mayor of the city of Helsinki

2012 Selection Committee

Carlos Hinrichsen
2007-2009 Icsid President and Director of the School of Design, Instituto Profesional DuocUC of the Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

Brigitte Borja de Mozota
Director of Research at Parsons Paris School of Art & Design

Guto Indio da Costa
Industrial Designer, Director of Indio da Costa Design

Deyan Sudjic
Director of the Design Museum

Se-hoon Oh
Former Mayor of the city of Seoul, 2006-2011

2010 Selection Committee

Peter Zec
2005-2007 Icsid President, Founding Chair of World Design Capital, President of Design Zentrum Nordrhein Westfalen

Jacques Lange
2005-2007 Past President of Icograda

Marc Newson
Australian Designer

Patricia Urquiola
Spanish Designer

Sergio Chiamparino
Former Mayor of the city of Torino, 2001-2011